Summer 2010, thank you.

Today is the last day of summer. I know technically it isn’t, but in the way I see summer, this is the end… Until next year.

In these short months, I’ve grown a little bit. I’ve changed. Wonderful things have happened, and sad things have happened, but the end result is something I never want to forget. I watched meteors on cool evenings, and watched fireworks until I felt the lights would be engraved into my eyes. I laughed a lot, and cried a little bit. I went to the beach and watched sunsets at the bay. I read good books, and watched good movies. I got over 40 mosquito bites, and a little sunburned as well. I took lots of pictures. I have irreplaceable, warm, sunny memories to keep me going through those inevitable winter days of life.

It was all I could have asked for, and more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment