Back to school too soon

I pretty much did nothing today. Woke up late as usual, and was kind of annoyed with myself, so, I texted my mom and offered to help her at work. I’ve been worried about her adjusting to everything, but I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in to find her classroom almost finished. I helped put up the alphabet and number line, a “word wall”, and then I put the the background paper on her bulletin boards. It’s weird being in an elementary school classroom after being so removed from that world for so long. It feels the same. It smells the same. The chalk taps against the board the same way. It’s comforting, but I still can’t believe I’m so far away from it now.

Mom and I have been bickering a lot lately, so it was nice to be able to get along again.

It rained all day. Was pretty blah… I don’t like this weather because I always feel so cold and stuffy. It makes me grumpier than usual. Dad cooked burgers on the grill, and that cured this “blah” feeling for a while.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment