A little rain delay

The skies were gray when I woke up… in the afternoon. I think I’ll work on my sleep pattern next week. Anyway, I finished my little Degrassi marathon. It’s such a stupid show, but I have fun watching it for some reason. Hey, it makes me happy.

Got to see my cousin and her two kids today. The kids are such smiley and cute little things! I’m glad my grandma and mom got to see them and spend time with them. I didn’t think she’d be leaving so soon, so I caught my cousin as she was leaving. I was a little bummed out, but it’s my own fault for dilly-dallying around the house all afternoon.

Dad missed them completely because he was out. When he got home the Yankee game had resumed even though more rain was coming through. We watched it together, and I was reminded why I love baseball so much. I like when my dad explains little details of plays that I would never have picked up on. I love when my dad starts telling me about when he played baseball, and about the Yankees games he’s been to. It was nice being able to watch a 10-o victory, too.

The rest of my day was pretty blah. Watched a few storms, some t.v, and read a bit. I really want to write, but anything good is always so personal, and everything else resembles the stuff I write for classes. I wish I could find a happy medium sometimes. I have so many ideas swimming in my head and I just can’t seem to write them out. You’d think a rainy day like today would’ve inspired me or something.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment